AssessmentInstructional TechnologyPedagogyProfessional/Faculty DevelopmentStatisticsUnderstanding our Students
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Library Resources for Faculty Teaching Online Courses  Tags: distance_learning webct online faculty mcc_online  

This guide describes the library resources available to MCC faculty who teach online courses.
Last update: Sep 23rd, 2009 URL: http://mc.maricopa.libguides.com/online  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Remote resources             Print Page
  

Remote Resources

The library has a variety of online resources that can be accessed remotely by MCC faculty, staff, and students using an MCC email address and password (setup account). Available resources include:

  • Electronic books-the library subscribes to thousands of electronic books through Ebrary. The full text of these books can be read, browsed, or searched online 24/7. To get started it is necessary to install a small plug-in, called the Ebrary Reader. This plug-in will be available for download on the homepage of Ebrary.

  • Electronic databases-the library subscribes to several dozen databases that can be accessed remotely. Most of these databases are article indices/databases. For a list of databases recommended for your field, see the appropriate LibGuide or contact your liaison librarian.

  • Electronic Journals-the library subscribes to thousands of electronic journals that can be accessed remotely. While you can use a database to find citations (and often the full text) of articles you may also want to look at our e-journals list.

 

 

 

      
     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait